Not Quite Under

Under A Spell by Hannah Jayne. I jumped in and read a book in the middle of a series. That’s not always a good idea but again the cover was intriguing. Decades ago I went to an all girl school with a similar plaid – albeit we did wear the buttoned up blouses and navy sweaters with the standard knee socks – although nothing suggestive in that attire.

My humble opinion is that the book was unbalanced in that it had many nice scenes and characters but felt rushed in several places and repetitive in others. As a mystery, the reveal was not satisfying. Another round of edits would’ve greatly improved things. I’ve included it since I feel the series may have a nice, loyal following – just not perhaps with as many fellow writers. I liked the premise of a paranormal agency and which is similar to a very popular book I’ve reviewed last year. I may read the next installment to see how things progress.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

