Bringing the Memories Home with The Artisan Jewish Deli

The Artisan Jewish Deli at Home with Nick Zukin and Michael Zusman. Memories of my first meal at a Jewish Deli came flooding back as I turned each page. A now long closes deli was home to my first Reuben sandwich and all the other delicacies. One of my best college roommates introduced me to Matzo Brei and Chicken Liver pate – two of my all time favorites. A Sweet Noodle Kugel was a guarded family recipe of another friend but no more since that too is represented within this delightful book.

Enjoy this wonderful mini history of some awesome delis and recipes that are making me quite hungry. This is a keeper. Go out and get your copy.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 91-120, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

